Tel: 703.726.2500
Fax: 703.726.1587

The United States Swim School Association (USSSA) is the professional organization of swim school owners who share philosophies and techniques. Its members include some of the most respected aquatic professionals in the world. Potomac Swim School is an active, life member.

Yearly Calendar

 

Winter Session 2014 (12 weeks)

Thursday, January 2, 2014-Wednesday, March 26, 2014*

*Due to a broken pool heater that underwent repair, we had to cancel classes from Saturday, January 4th thru Thursday, January 9th.  In order to make up these classes, we will extend the winter session by one week.  The session will still be a total of 12 weeks and will instead end on Wednesday, April 2, 2014.

 

Spring Session 2014 (10 weeks)

Thursday, April 3, 2014-Wednesday, June 11, 2014

Closed Easter Sunday, April 20, 2014 and Memorial Day Monday, May 26, 2014

 

Summer Session 2014 (10 weeks)

Thursday, June 12, 2014-Wednesday, August 20, 2014

Closed Friday, July 4, 2014

*PSS will be open Thursday, August 21 to Friday, August 22 between the hours of 10:00am-7:00pm  and Monday, August 25 to Wednesday, August 27 between the hours of 10:00am-7:00pm for evaluations of new or returning students and fall registrations.  Evaluations may be made by appointment, or you may drop in at any time!  No classes will be in session during August 21-September 1, 2014.  The office will close August 28-September 1, 2014 and reopen when the fall session begins on September 2, 2014.

 

Fall Session 2014 (14 weeks)

Tuesday, September 2, 2014-Monday, December 15, 2014

Closed Monday, November 24 – Sunday, November 30, 2014 for Thanksgiving

 

***NOTE: Dates are subject to change.